# DISCIPLINARY REVIEW BOARD

#### OF THE

#### SUPREME COURT OF NEW JERSEY

LEE M. HYMERLING, ESQ., CHAIR
JAMES R. ZAZZALI, ESQ., VICE-CHAIR
HON. WARREN BRODY
MICHAEL R. COLE, ESQ.
RUTH JEAN LOLLA
MARY J. MAUDSLEY, ESQ.
ROCKY L. PETERSON, ESQ.
BARBARA F. SCHWARTZ
WILLIAM H. THOMPSON, D.D.S.



RICHARD J. HUGHES JUSTICE COMPLEX CN 962 TRENTON, NEW JERSEY 08625—0962 (609) 292—1011

July 25, 1997

ROBYN M. HILL

ISABEL FRANK
DEPUTY CHIEF COUNSEL

LILLIAN LEWIN
DONA S. SEROTA-TESCHNER
COLIN T. TAMS
ELLEN A. BRODSKY
ASSISTANT COUNSEL

### Certified Mail - R.R.R. and Regular Mail

Arnold M. Abramowitz, Esq. 1064 Clinton Avenue Irvington, New Jersey 07111

Re:

In the Matter of Arnold M. Abramowitz

Docket No. DRB 97-150

LETTER OF ADMONITION

Dear Mr. Abramowitz:

The Disciplinary Review Board has reviewed your conduct in the above matter and has concluded that it was improper. Specifically, you failed to comply with the district ethics committee investigator's requests for information about the grievances filed against you. Your conduct was unethical and violative of <u>RPC</u> 8.1 (b). The Board dismissed the remainder of the charges made against you for lack of clear and convincing evidence.

Your conduct adversely reflected not only upon you as an attorney but also upon all members of the bar. Accordingly, the Board has directed the issuance of this admonition to you.  $\underline{R}$ . 1:20-15 (f) (4).

A permanent record of this occurrence has been filed with the Clerk of the Supreme Court and the Board's office. Should you become the subject of any further discipline, it will be taken into consideration.

## I/M/O Arnold M. Abramowitz DRB 97-150

The Board has also directed that the costs of the disciplinary proceedings be assessed against you. An affidavit of costs will be forwarded under separate cover.

Very truly yours,

Robyn/M. Hill

#### RMH:ms

Chief Justice Deborah T. Poritz c. **Associate Justices** Stephen W. Townsend, Clerk Supreme Court of New Jersey Lee M. Hymerling, Chair Disciplinary Review Board David E. Johnson, Jr., Director Office of Attorney Ethics. Kenneth J. Cesta, Chair District V-B Ethics Committee Charles B. Clancy, III, Secretary District V-B Ethics Committee Robbie Samuel, Grievant Sandra Nelson, Grievant Kekou Damawuzan, Grievant Koffivi Adenka, Grievant