PL

# DISCIPLINARY REVIEW BOARD

OF THE

#### SUPREME COURT OF NEW JERSEY

LEE M. HYMERLING, ESQ., CHAIR
ROCKY L. PETERSON, ESQ., VICE-CHAIR
MATTHEW P. BOYLAN, ESQ.
HON. WARREN BRODY
RUTH JEAN LOLLA
MARY J. MAUDSLEY, ESQ.
WILLIAM J. O'SHAUGHNESSY, ESQ.
BARBARA F. SCHWARTZ
SPENCER V. WISSINGER, III



RICHARD J. HUGHES JUSTICE COMPLEX P. O. BOX 962 TRENTON, NEW JERSEY 08625-0962 (609) 292-1011 ROBYN M. HILL

ISABEL FRANK
DEPUTY CHIEF COUNSEL

LILLIAN LEWIN
DONA S. SEROTA-TESCHNER
COLIN T. TAMS
ELLEN A. BRODSKY
JOANN G. EYLER
ASSISTANT COUNSEL

September 25, 2000

### Certified Mail - R.R.R. and Regular Mail

Andrew S. Wulfman, Esq.
PO Box 253
Morristown, New Jersey 07960

Re:

In the Matter of Andrew S. Wulfman

Docket No. DRB 00-245

LETTER OF ADMONITION

Dear Mr. Wulfman:

The Disciplinary Review Board has reviewed your conduct in the above matter and has concluded that it was improper. Specifically, you failed to reply to two grievances filed against you in 1998, despite the committee investigator's numerous requests for information about the grievances. In addition, you failed to timely answer the formal ethics complaints, despite having been granted several extensions of time. Your conduct was unethical and in violation of <u>RPC</u> 8.1(b).

Your conduct adversely reflected not only upon you as an attorney, but also upon all members of the bar. Accordingly, the Board has directed the issuance of this admonition to you.  $\underline{R}$ . 1:20-15 (f) (4).

A permanent record of this occurrence has been filed with the Clerk of the Supreme Court and the Board's office. Should you become the subject of any further discipline, it will be taken into consideration.

## I/M/O Andrew F. Wulfman DRB00-245

The Board has also directed that the costs of the disciplinary proceedings be assessed against you. An affidavit of costs will be forwarded under separate cover.

Very truly yours,

Robyn M) Hill

#### RMH:ms

c. Chief Justice Deborah T. Poritz
Associate Justices
Stephen W. Townsend, Clerk
Supreme Court of New Jersey
Lee M. Hymerling, Chair
Disciplinary Review Board
David E. Johnson, Jr., Director
Office of Attorney Ethics
Timothy Barnes, Chair
District X Ethics Committee
Bonnie C. Frost, Secretary
District X Ethics Committee
Eugene J. Greco and Pamela E. Neal, Grievants